The Homespun Journal http://www.thehomespunjournal.com the adventure of one family on the road to self-sufficiency Sat, 28 Mar 2015 12:47:14 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.10 Cooking for One: Braised Beet Greens with Steamed Salmon http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/03/28/cooking-for-one-braised-beet-greens-with-steamed-salmon/ Sat, 28 Mar 2015 12:47:14 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=2018 Continue reading ]]> How to Clean and Care for Cast Iron http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/02/14/how-to-clean-and-care-for-cast-iron/ Sat, 14 Feb 2015 13:01:29 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=2007 Continue reading ]]> Build a Better Financial Plan http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/02/04/build-a-better-financial-plan/ Wed, 04 Feb 2015 14:07:47 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1983 Continue reading ]]> How to Keep your Hens Laying in Winter + The Perfect Poached Egg http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/01/17/how-to-keep-hens-laying-perfect-poached-egg/ http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/01/17/how-to-keep-hens-laying-perfect-poached-egg/#comments Sat, 17 Jan 2015 14:08:23 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1995 Continue reading ]]> http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/01/17/how-to-keep-hens-laying-perfect-poached-egg/feed/ 2 Our Permanent Solution for Money http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/01/04/our-permanent-solution-for-money/ http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/01/04/our-permanent-solution-for-money/#comments Sun, 04 Jan 2015 18:14:44 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1979 Continue reading ]]> http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2015/01/04/our-permanent-solution-for-money/feed/ 7 Summer Update http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/08/10/summer-update/ http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/08/10/summer-update/#comments Sun, 10 Aug 2014 16:19:37 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1967 Continue reading ]]> http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/08/10/summer-update/feed/ 1 March: Sustainability Checklist http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/03/02/march-sustainability-checklist/ Sun, 02 Mar 2014 16:54:43 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1961 Continue reading ]]> 5 Food Scraps You Should be Saving http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/02/08/5-food-scraps-you-should-be-saving/ http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/02/08/5-food-scraps-you-should-be-saving/#comments Sat, 08 Feb 2014 13:01:19 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1955 Continue reading ]]> http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/02/08/5-food-scraps-you-should-be-saving/feed/ 2 10 Steps to your Best Kitchen Garden Yet! http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/02/01/10-steps-to-your-best-kitchen-garden-yet/ http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/02/01/10-steps-to-your-best-kitchen-garden-yet/#comments Sat, 01 Feb 2014 12:25:15 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1949 Continue reading ]]> http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/02/01/10-steps-to-your-best-kitchen-garden-yet/feed/ 2 February: Sustainability Checklist http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/2014/01/25/february-sustainability-checklist/ Sat, 25 Jan 2014 12:38:04 +0000 http://www.thehomespunjournal.com/?p=1940 Continue reading ]]>